Joint Midlothian/ Waxahachie Airport Board


The Joint Airport Board serves in an advisory capacity to both Midlothian and Waxahachie Councils and oversees the operation of the airport.


The Board is composed of seven members serving three-year terms - three regular members from Midlothian, three regular members from Waxahachie, and a rotating member appointed by each city on an alternating basis.  Midlothian appointees must live within the Midlothian school district. Appointments are made in December.

 Members Appointment Entity Initial Appointment Current Term Expires
 Morgan Whitehead City of Midlothian 08/01/2023 January 2025
Vacant City of Midlothian
 January 2026
Vacant City of Midlothian
 January 2024
 Jennifer Chelwick City of Waxahachie  September 2024
 Alex Smith, Vice-Chair City of Waxahachie  September 2025
 Nannette Paghi City of Waxahachie  September 2026
 Kevin Griffin Rotating Member - Midlothian 12/13/2022 January 2026


Meetings are the second Thursday of every other month at 6:00 pm at Mid-Way Regional Airport.  For information on the conduct of meetings, please review the Mid-Way Regional Airport Joint Airport Board Meeting Rules

Agendas and Minutes

Most Recent Agenda / Archived Agendas

Most Recent Minutes / Archived Minutes


The City Council's policy is to limit membership to one board/commission at a time in order to provide an opportunity for service and involvement to as many citizens as possible. Training is available to all new appointees.  

For more information, contact the City Secretary at (972) 775-3481 or complete the Board/Commission Application