City Council

Overview 
The City Council consists of the Mayor and six Councilmembers all at large and each serving three year terms. Each year one Councilmember is chosen to serve as Mayor pro tem.  If you are considering running for office as a City Councilmember, please read the 2017 edition of A Guide to Becoming a City Official published by Texas Municipal League.  City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 104 West Avenue E.

Council Group

Current City Council Members



Place 1

Wayne Sibley
Employer: Retired
History:
Place 5 May 2005-2009
Place 1 May 2011 - Current
Term Expires May 2023
wayne.sibley@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 723-2680
Wayne Sibley Place 2

Walter Darrach

Employer:  Self Employed
History:
Place 2 November 2020- Current
Term Expires May 2023
walter.darrach@midlothian.tx.us 
(972) 775-7101
 Walter Darrach

Place 3
 
Ted Miller
Employer: Property Management
History:
Place 6 May 2012 - June 2018
Place 3 May 2019 - Current
Term Expires May 2022
ted.miller@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101

 Ted Miller

Place 4
 
Clark Wickliffe
Employer: Real Estate
History:
Place 4 May 2019 - Current
Term Expires May 2022
clark.wickliffe@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101

 Clark Wickliffe
Place 5 - Mayor pro tem
 
Justin Coffman
Employer: Harvest Hill Church 
History:
Place 5 May 2018 - Current
Term Expires May 2021
Justin.Coffman@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101
 Justin Coffman Place 6
 

Hud Hartson
Employer: Law Enforcement 
History:
Place 6 December 2020 - Current
Term Expires May 2021
Hud.Hartson@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101

  Hud Hartson


Photos by Chris Smith & Nolan Henley, Ivey Photography