Election Information

For Candidates
It is the responsibility and honor of the City Secretary's Office to conduct and oversee the City Council election process for the City of Midlothian. Elections are conducted annually on the Uniform Election Day in May (the first Saturday in May.)
However, Texas Election laws regarding campaign finances and legal matters limit the role of the City Secretary’s Office to accepting and filing the various candidate applications, affidavits and statements and noting the date of filing.

The required election forms and instruction guides are provided on this site for your convenience. Please note that all election records and campaign reports are considered Open Records and will be viewed as such by newspaper/media reporters and opponents.

Political Sign Information

TXDOT Rules on Campaign Signs

Please, do not hesitate to call or visit the City Secretary's Office if you are in need of assistance. After-hour appointments are available if necessary. 

June 16, 2018 City Council Runoff Election - Place 6

Notice of Runoff Election

Ballot Order:  (1) Ted Miller  (2) Art Pierard

May 5, 2018 City Council Election - Place 5 & Place 6

ELECTION RESULTS (available after the polls close)
Notice of Election           View Sample Ballots       Early Voting & Election Day Schedule

Place 5 Ballot Order:  (1) Jason Kyle (2) Justin Coffman

Place 6 Ballot Order:  (1) Ted Miller (2) Joseph Rohr (3) Art Pierard

Applications Withdrawn:  Wayne Leubner

Reporting, Contributions & Expenditures

Questions regarding reporting procedures, contributions and expenditures are to be directed to the Texas Ethics Commission at (512) 463-5800 or (800) 325-8506

Election Law

Questions regarding election law are to be directed to the Secretary of State at (512) 463-5650 or
(800) 252-8683